Skip to main content

Breast Cancer Debate of the Year” and the “Best of SABCSR 2018” symposia

201925/01/2019 and 26/01/2019

Breast Cancer Debate of the Year” and the “Best of SABCSR 2018” symposia

THE HOTEL - Grand Ballroom 1st Floor
Boulevard de Waterloo 38, 1000 Brussels

Dear Colleagues of the Oncology Community, Dear BSMO members,
On behalf of the Belgian Society of Medical Oncology (BSMO) represented by its Breast Cancer Task Force and the Institute Jules Bordet, we would like to take the opportunity to invite you to attend the “Breast Cancer Debate of the Year” and The “Best of SABCSR 2018” symposia.

This year, for the Friday evening, we decided to include in the program four debates on topics of great interest for clinical practice as well as an educational lecture.

The Saturday morning, as usual, will feature the highlights of SABCSR.

The programs of the 2 events are enclosed and accreditation will be provided.

We think that these symposia will bring very useful information for you, oncologists in practice or in training, and we do hope you will be able to join us.  In order to organize the logistical issues related to these symposia, please complete the registration form for January 15th, 2019 at least

Looking forward to welcoming you soon !

Yours sincerely,                                                                 

M. Piccart, MD PhD, Institut Jules Bordet
J. De Grève, MD PhD, BSMO

A. Awada, MD PhD, Institut Jules Bordet
H. Wildiers, MD PhD, UZ Leuven

P. Vuylsteke, MD , UCL Louvain     

Breast Cancer Debate of the Year (25/01/2019)
Program (see the document below)
Debate on controversies in the management of luminal breast cancer
An education activity of the Breast Cancer Task Force of the BSMO
Organizing Committee:
Ahmad Awada (Institut Jules Bordet, Brussels), Hans Wildiers (UZ Leuven)
and Peter Vuylsteke (CHU UCL Namur)

Best of SABCSR 2018 (26/01/2019)
Program (see the document below)
Chairs : Prof. Dr. M. Piccart (Institut Jules Bordet)
Prof. Dr. J. De Grève (UZ Brussel)