Skip to main content

Search on the website

Cell therapy unit - hematology

Cell therapy unit (Hematology) Our rol The hematological cell therapy unit (U.T.C.H.) is a platform dedicated to translating new cell therapies into reliable and effective treatment that increases the survival rate of cancer patients as a result of innovative approaches. The unit's functioning is closely integrated with that of the apheresis unit upstream and the clinical transplantation ...

Transplantation unit - hematology

Transplantation unit (Hematology) Our rol There are two types of hematopoietic stem cell transplantation: autotransplantation: autologous transplantation, using stem cells taken from the patient, allotransplantation: allogenic transplantation,  using stem cells taken from a compatible brother or sister (known as a family or related transplant), or the stem cells of a voluntary and anonymous do...

Apheresis Unit - hematology

Apheresis Unit (Hematology) Our role Apherisis is a procedure that makes it possible to separate the various elements of the blood, in particular:  the plasma (therapeutic plasmapherisis), the red corpuscles (therapeutic erythropheresis), the white corpuscles (therapeutic leucapheresis), the hematopoietic stem cells (cytapheresis), essential for both analogous transplants (using cells taken...

Oncogenetic

Oncogenetic clinic You do not inherit a cancer, you inherit an increased risk of developing a cancer.  Daphné t’Kint de Roodenbeke Head of the Oncogenetic Clinic Oncogenetics: Is cancer hereditary? ...

Lymphology clinic

Lymphology clinic Our role The Institut Bordet Lymphology Clinic brings together doctors and paramedical professionals who offer a structured, multidisciplinary response to lymphatic disorders and to questions about the lymphatic system that certain cancer patients may ask. The Clinic also offers its services to individuals with primary lymphoedema, lipolymphoedema and secondary lymphoedema fo...

IREN

Choosing to participate in a clinical trial Let’s try the IREN tool ! IREN: Informed on Research, ENgaged for better treatmentsIREN is a decision aid to support cancer patients’ decisions about clinical trial participation. It’s a collaborative project between clinical research professionals, patients and relatives.L'Outil IREN (Français)IREN Hulpmiddel (Nederlands) ...

Test page

Alternate Videos going through the cites Contrary to popular belief, Lorem Ipsum is not simply random text. It has roots in a piece of classical Latin literature from 45 BC, making it over 2000 years old. Richard McClintock, a Latin professor at Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia, looked up one of the more obscure Latin words, consectetur, from a Lorem Ipsum passage, and going through the cites of the word in classical literature, discovered the undoubtable source. ...

dietetics

Dietetics department Our role The role of the Dietetics Department is to ensure that the patient remains in good nutritional condition throughout the course of treatment by ensuring an optimal diet in terms of quality and quantity.  Our aim is also to increase patient awareness to avoid any involuntary weight loss (or in some cases weight gain) and to avoid restrictive or non-validated diets....

Dietetics FAQ

Find out more about nutrition and cancer Cancer is one of the world's most widespread diseases In addition to genetic causes, many environmental factors can increase the risk of developing a cancer. These include diet that can play an important role in preventing cancer, during cancer treatment and after cancer.There are many recommendations on diet and cancer, often very divergent and so...

Pharmacy

Pharmacy Our rol The Jules Bordet Institute’s pharmacy fulfils  a number of roles:  Supplying the care units with medicines and medical devices while ensuring that the professional and legal standards for the use of pharmaceutical products are respected.  The production of sterile preparations of anti-cancer treatment for injection while guaranteeing their quality and safety.  Supplying out...

Ergotherapy

Occupational therapy Our rol The occupational therapists at the Jules Bordet Institute accompany patients with reduced  independence. They assist them in readapting to their daily and social life through practical everyday activities while taking into account individual potential and the constraints of the environment. Occupational therapists work in multidisciplinary teams and on the basis of...

Digestive cancers

Digestive cancers “Combining several treatments increases the chance of a cure and reduces recurrence of digestive cancer.”    Dr Alain Hendlisz, Coordinator of the Digestive CMO, Institut Jules Bordet. How we treat digestive tract cancers All the digestive organs can be affected by cancer: the oesophagus, stomach, pancreas, gall bladder and bile ducts, the small intestine, large intestine (colon) … even the anal margin. Management of these tumours is always multidisciplinary.  ...

Research

Research Since its foundation, the Institut Jules Bordet has always strived to understand the cellular mechanisms involved in cancer and to improve cancer treatments. By collaborating closely with healthcare professionals and doctors from all fields of medicine, researchers at the Institut Bordet are able to offer patients the latest innovations derived from scientific research. «The projects carried out by researchers at the Institut Bordet are exceptional in their cross-disciplinary nature and inventiveness. Driving healthcare forward and exploring all possible research avenues – this is the approach we take at the Institut Bordet. »     Martine Piccart  Research Director How research helps to move cancer treatment forward At the Institut Jules Bordet, research is both clinical and translational. It is a highly organised activity mobilising and involving numerous health professionals, as well as patients. ...

Psycho-oncology

Psycho-oncology clinic Our role The objectives of the Psycho-Oncology Clinic of the Institut Jules Bordet are: the psychological and psychiatric management of the patients and/or those close to them, the development of clinical research projects, healthcare-provider/patient communication training and psycho-oncology training in general. The common objective of the psychiatrists, psychologists,...

accompaniment

Supporting care With the medical teams, many other healthcare professionals support the patients. They are dedicated to help patients in managing their illness and treatments, and to promote their wellbeing. ICSOs Cancer care nurse coordinators (ICSOs) play an important role in each patient’s care pathway.They coordinate patient care among the different healthcare providers dealing with each patient’s case: doctors, paramedical staff (psychologists, dieticians, physiotherapists, etc) and administrative staff. ICSOs also liaise between the Institut Bordet and any external care providers such as GPs and h...

Second opinion

Requesting a second opinion “Seeking a second opinion is a patient’s right.”    Dr Dominique de Valeriola, General Medical Director, Institut Jules Bordet Second opinion Every year, many patients request a second opinion from the multidisciplinary team of the Institut Jules Bordet. ...

after cancer

and after cancer ... “As well as follow-up care, our patients are offered many types of support, after treatment too.”  Dr Dominique de Valeriola, General Medical Director, Institut Jules Bordet Medical care after cancer After treatment, when medical examinations show no more sign of cancer, the patient is considered to be in remission. It is then that post-cancer care begins. ...

support

Support us Make a donation ...

Aller au contenu principal

Recherche sur le site

Unité de Thérapie Cellulaire - Hématologie

Unité de Thérapie Cellulaire (Hématologie) Notre rôle L’unité de thérapie cellulaire hématologique (U.T.C.H.) est une plateforme dédiée au transfert des nouvelles thérapies cellulaires en traitements fiables et effectifs afin d’augmenter le taux de survie des patients atteints de cancer grâce à des approches innovantes.  Le fonctionnement de l’unité est étroitement intégré à l’unité d’aphérèse...

Transplantation - Hématologie

Unité de transplantation (Hématologie) Notre rôle Il existe deux types de greffe de cellules souches hématopoïétiques : l’autogreffe : transplantation autologue, c’est-à-dire à partir des cellules du patient lui-même, l’allogreffe : transplantation allogénique, c’est-à-dire à partir soit de cellules d’un frère ou d’une sœur compatible (on parle alors de greffe familiale ou apparentée), soit de...

Unité d’aphérèse - Hématologie

Unité d’aphérèse (Hématologie) Notre rôle L’aphérèse est une procédure qui permet de séparer et de recueillir les différents éléments du sang, notamment : le plasma (plasmaphérèse thérapeutique), les globules rouges (érythraphérèse thérapeutique), les globules blancs (leucaphérèse thérapeutique), les cellules souches hématopoïétiques (cytaphérèse), indispensables à la réalisation des greffes...

BSMO 2018-Presentation

BSMO 2018- Presentation BSMO 2018 - Institut Jules Bordet Presentation (1)Presentation (2)Presentation (3)Presentation (4)Presentation (5)Presentation (6)Presentation (7)Presentation (8)Presentation (9)Presentation (10)Presentation (11)Presentation (12)Presentation (13)Presentation (14)Presentation (15)Presentation (16)Presentation (17)Presentation (18)Presentation (19)Presentation (20)Present...

Oncogénétique

Clinique d'oncogénétique On n’hérite pas d’un cancer, on hérite d’un risque augmenté de développer un cancer.  Daphné t’Kint de Roodenbeke Chef de la Clinique d'oncogénétique Le cancer est-il héréditaire ? ...

PSOM

Programme de Soins Oncologiques Multisites (IRIS-BORDET) Le rôle du PSOM IRIS-BORDET Le PSOM iris-BORDET a été mis sur pied en novembre 2003, suite aux dispositions légales exigeant que dans tout hôpital belge soit créé un «programme de soins de base en oncologie» ou un «programme de soins d’oncologie». Ce dernier représente une structure susceptible d’assurer la prise en charge complète de t...

Clinique de Lymphologie

Clinique de Lymphologie Notre rôle La Clinique de Lymphologie de l’Institut Jules Bordet regroupe des médecins et des professionnels paramédicaux qui proposent une réponse multidisciplinaire structurée aux problèmes lymphatiques et aux questions sur le système lymphatique que certain(e)s patient(e)s oncologiques peuvent présenter. La Clinique propose aussi ses services aux personnes présentant...

intranet depuis internet

Oups !!! L'intranet n'est pas disponible depuis l'internet.Veuillez vous connecter via l'accès à distance. ...

IREN

Choisir de participer à un essai clinique Essayez l'outil IREN ! IREN : Informés sur la Recherche, ENgagés pour de meilleurs traitementsL’outil IREN a été réalisé pour aider les personnes à décider de leur participation à un essai clinique. Cet outil est un travail collaboratif entre professionnels de la recherche clinique, patients et proches de patients.IREN Tool (English)IREN Hulpmidde...

BSMO 2019-Presentation

BSMO 2019- Presentation BSMO 2019 - Institut Jules Bordet Presentation (1)Presentation (2)Presentation (3)Presentation (4)Presentation (5)Presentation (6)Presentation (7)Presentation (8)Presentation (9)Presentation (10)Presentation (11)Presentation (12)Presentation (13)Presentation (14)Presentation (15)Presentation (16)Presentation (17)Presentation (18)Presentation (19)Presentation (20)Present...

Medibridge

Medibridge Télétransmission des données "Patient" - Medibridge Vous êtes médecin et vous référez des patients à l'Institut Jules Bordet ?L'Institut Jules Bordet met à votre disposition la possibilité de recevoir les résultats des examens concernant vos patients via le service Medibridge. Cette transmission de résultats se fait en utilisant des formats prédéterminés, de mani...

Nutrition

Service de diététique Notre rôle Le Service de diététique a pour rôle d’assurer au patient le maintien d’un bon état nutritionnel tout au long de sa prise en charge thérapeutique en optimisant la prise alimentaire d’un point de vue qualitatif et quantitatif.Notre objectif est également de sensibiliser au mieux le patient afin d’éviter une perte de poids involontaire (ou dans certains cas une p...

Nutrition FAQ

En savoir plus sur la nutrition et le cancer Le cancer est l’une des maladies les plus répandues dans le monde En dehors de causes génétiques, de nombreux facteurs environnementaux peuvent augmenter le risque de développer un cancer. Parmi ceux-ci l’alimentation peut jouer un rôle aussi bien dans la prévention, qu’en cours de traitement d’un cancer et après la maladie.Les recommandations conce...

Pharmacie

Pharmacie Notre rôle La Pharmacie de l’Institut Jules Bordet remplit plusieurs rôles: L’approvisionnement et la distribution des unités de soins en médicaments et dispositifs médicaux, en veillant au respect des normes d’utilisation professionnelle et légale des produits pharmaceutiques. La production des préparations stériles des traitements anti-cancéreux injectables en garantissant la sécu...

Ergotherapie

Ergothérapie Notre rôle Les ergothérapeutes de l’Institut Jules Bordet accompagnent les patients en perte d’indépendance. Ils les aident à se réadapter à leur vie quotidienne et sociale par des activités concrètes de la vie journalière, en tenant compte de leurs potentiels et des contraintes liées à leur environnement. Les ergothérapeutes travaillent en pluridisciplinarité et sous prescription...

BSMO 2020-Presentation

BSMO 2020- Presentation BSMO 2020 - Institut Jules Bordet Presentation (1)Presentation (2)Presentation (3)Presentation (4)Presentation (5)Presentation (6)Presentation (7)Presentation (8)Presentation (9)Presentation (10)Presentation (11)Presentation (12)Presentation (13)Presentation (14)Presentation (15)Presentation (16)Presentation (17)Presentation (18)  ...

Cancers digestifs

Cancers digestifs Combiner plusieurs traitements augmente les chances de guérison et diminue les récidives des cancers digestifs.   Dr Alain Hendlisz, coordinateur de la CMO digestive de l’Institut Jules Bordet Comment nous traitons les cancers digestifs Tous les organes digestifs peuvent être touchés par un cancer : œsophage, estomac, pancréas, vésicule et voies biliaires, intestin grêle, gros intestin (côlon)… jusqu’à la marge anale. La prise en charge de ces tumeurs est toujours multidisciplinaire. ...

Recherche

La recherche Depuis sa création, l’Institut Jules Bordet n’a cessé de chercher à comprendre les mécanismes cellulaires impliqués dans le cancer et à améliorer les méthodes diagnostiques et les traitements anticancéreux. En collaborant avec des chercheurs et des médecins de tous horizons, les chercheurs de l’Institut Jules Bordet transfèrentau chevet des patients les innovations issues de leurs recherches scientifiques. « Les projets menés par les chercheurs de l’Institut Jules Bordet se distinguent par leur transdisciplinarité et par leur inventivité. Faire progresser le soin et explorer toutes les pistes de recherche possibles : telle est la démarche  de l’Institut Jules Bordet. »     Martine Piccart  Directrice Scientifique Comment la recherche fait avancer le traitement des cancers A l’Institut Jules Bordet, la recherche est à la fois clinique et translationnelle. Cette activité très organisée mobilise et engage de nombreux professionnels de la santé ainsi que les patients. ...